Meet Camille: In Her Own Words


While I’m originally from Santa Barbara, California, I currently live in Maryland. This May I will graduate from Salisbury University with a degree in English and a minor in French. I am beyond excited to embark upon the next chapter of my life, which begins this summer at Camp Tall Timbers! In addition to reading lots and lots for my classes, I enjoy watching French films and painting. In fact, I have my own art business called Camillustration. Most of the time, I work with acrylic paint on a commission basis, specializing in portraits. Aside from my artistic life, being active is very important to me. I love running, surfing, and hiking. Memories of hiking and camping in Taos, New Mexico will always bring a smile to my face.
Since everyone in my family is an avid camper, spending the summer in a cabin so far from the city is something that my childhood has prepared me well for. Speaking of childhood, I am lucky to be able to see my siblings grow up. As the oldest child in my family, I love running around with my four-year-old brother, talking to my eighteen-year-old brother about school and my old teachers, and painting my ten-year-old brother, who loves to serve as my model.
Last summer I was a swim instructor and aftercare counselor at a summer camp in Rockville, Maryland. This summer, I am looking forward to working with kids again, but this time in a more artistic, creative environment. Though I was privileged to have time last summer to draw on the sidewalk with my campers, I am excited to play an even more instrumental in nurturing children’s artistic tastes and talents by planning activities that encourage them to explore the worlds of their imaginations. If you are interested in learning more about what I do as an artist, visit my artist page at See you at camp!

1 reply
  1. Stefanie Penn
    Stefanie Penn says:

    Thanks for the update Fang..looking forward to your comments and observations over the next few weeks.

Comments are closed.